New to the Board | Golden Skate

New to the Board

dreams76

Spectator
Hi all,

This is my first time posting on the board and I am so excited I found this site! I used to love figure skating and was such a die-hard fan of the sport when I was younger and in school and had more time. At that time, my favorite was pairs figure skating and that of Mishkutenok & Dmitriev. I thought they were just so awesome and was crushed when they lost to G&G in the '94 games. Then I moved on to ice dancing and loved Bourne & Kraatz. I was disappointed for them and all their close calls at the Olympics. When they called it quits in 2003, I stopped watching faithfully and just caught it here and there. I've been out of the loop for a couple of years but my interest is piqued again now that the Olympics are starting :biggrin: .

Who do you all think will be on top of the podium for the four disciplines? I'm hearing that Plushenko & Sluteskaya are favored for the singles. Who are favored for the pairs and dance?

Doggygirl

Record Breaker
Welcome Dreams76!

Welcome to Golden Skate!! I graduated from High School in '76. What's your connection to '76?? ;) I won't even get into the podium speculations.... we will all know soon. What I REALLY want to know today, is whether or not my female German Shepherd will have a SchH 1 title tomorrow night. (OK GS'ers, Kimba is counting on your support!!)

Enjoy the Olys with us!!

DG

Tonichelle

Idita-Rock-n-Roll
Record Breaker
Welcome to the board! Don't be afraid of some of the snarkier people on here, just snark back at them ;) for some, their snark is worse than their bite

and that would be the end of my stupid puns! enjoy the fun!

Dee4707

Ice Is Slippery - Alexie Yagudin
Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Welcome Dreams 76. Have fun and post a lot.

Dee

lindasaffell

Rinkside
How was Kimba's competition?

Doggygirl said: