Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Throw Quad?

  1. #1

    0 Not allowed!

    Throw Quad?


    Go Ad-Free! Become a GS Supporter! Thank you
    OK I think this was during the NHK, I was not really paying attention but I THINK I heard the commentators say that Zhang & Zhang did land the throw quad and it was ratified in competition. Is that true, or was there a miscall?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,017

    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by anya_angie View Post
    OK I think this was during the NHK, I was not really paying attention but I THINK I heard the commentators say that Zhang & Zhang did land the throw quad and it was ratified in competition. Is that true, or was there a miscall?
    Watch this video clip of their 2005 Chinese Nationals performance.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2dUqG7xTLE

    It's a perfect landing. However, since it's a domestic competition, the impact of this throw quad was not that profound in figure skating community. They did invite some international judges to this event, but i'm not sure whether this has been officially ratified by ISU.

  3. #3

    0 Not allowed!

    Go Ad-Free! Become a GS Supporter! Thank you
    Ooh thanks so much!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •