CNN Journalist Speaks Openly for First Time | Golden Skate

CNN Journalist Speaks Openly for First Time

S

sk8cynic

CNN Journalist Speaks Openly for First Time

The following is an article written by Eason Jordan of CNN, who is breaking his silence about what he has witnessed over the past 12 years in Iraq. I have a feeling we're going to see a lot more of this coming out in the days ahead.

I found it particularly interesting, considering CNN is one of the more objective news networks (quite honestly it's one of the more liberal networks out there - my estranged other half works there, and even he admits that CNN has a much more liberal agenda than many networks).

CNNer Speaks Out

Any thoughts?

D

Dee4707

Re: CNN Journalist Speaks Openly for First Time

Sk8cynic, thanks for the story (I guess???). What can anyone say?

Dee

K

Kasey

THANK YOU

I am a veteran of the US Air Force, who spent four months in Bahrain during Desert Storm...I have been constantly supportive of our actions in Iraq, and have been verbally assaulted by people who think I'm a "warmoger" and "babykiller"....I've even been told that Bush is as much a madman and murderer as Saddam (never quite understood THAT one).....Anyway, at the risk of being slammed again, I wanted to thank you for posting that article. Yes, there will be two sides to every story, and yes, there will remain Saddam loyalists and people who will continue to believe and report that Iraq was Eden.....I'm just glad to see what APPEARS to be the truth coming out more and more.

Kasey

S

sk8cynic

Re: THANK YOU

Kasey,

My cousin was part of the first wave of the ground assault of ODS, and an boyfriend from back then was part of the force that initially went into Kuwait City. Both of them returned incredibly disturbed by what they witnessed - not just what happened when they went in, but also the aftermath of the atrocities committed.