major prayer request | Golden Skate

major prayer request

• Thread starter HamiltonBrowningFan
  • Start date
H

HamiltonBrowningFan

major prayer request

Hello all, as many of you know I am home schooled but I also take classes at the high school. I was excited this year as I'm a senior and the senior class is gearing up for graduation. However as I was figuring out everything the new principal said "NO" for me. Why? Because I'm a home schooled student, therefore I am not a student of KCHS. I was lied to then, as he did not make this decision until after we spent over 500 $$ for graduation stuff a class ring a jacket and a sweatshirt(so we went full out, sue us! LOL) He said I should "compromise" and drop home school and return to public. I can't do that because we can't afford to reimburse the school district for my courses that we ordered for the second semester. I can understand not letting just any home schooler to graduate, but the program I'm with is part of the school district... and we were promised 3 years ago that I would be able to graduate at ANY school I chose whether I took classes or not. So I'm doing more than most. But KCHS has taken this stupid stance.

Anyway we are meeting with him on Tuesday(my 18th bday... how wonderful) and I'm hoping to talk him down to putting his decision on hold till next year when the students will be in enough warning. I am hoping to get some of my "friends in power" to help me out... but I wasn't able to talk to them today as they are getting ready for the senior ball tomorrow.(nothing like wait till the last minute to get it going LOL) so I don't know if it will work.

Please pray that God's will be done... and that His will is that I get to graduate with my class LOL. I know it's selfish but I just feel so....... I dunno.... helpless in the whole matter.