Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Fashion On Ice in Atlantic City

Fashion On Ice in Atlantic City

Myself, my husband and a friend attended the Fashion On Ice show in Atlantic City on Sat. 11/17. We had a great night. The show was quite good. The only flaw in the whole night was a bunch of cable wires that blocked our view of center ice activity. We were thrilled to see Joannie Rochette and Silvia Fontana for the first time. Great to see the rest of the cast again, too, especially Lang and Tchernyshev. There is no denying, that even though she isn't "our cup of tea", Sarah Brightman has a magnificent voice. I'm not good at doing 'blow-by-blow' reviews, so take a look at my pictures instead! Enjoy!

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v1...on%20On%20Ice/

Thanks for sharing your pics!

Some of those fashions though - oh my!

I know what you mean Purplecat. I am not very fond of Tanith & Ben trying to pull off hip-hop and wear those types of costumes. I don't like hip-hop music and I don't think Ben & Tanith pull it off very well....they are better with the romantic stuff and the cute stuff like their Green Acres program.

Custom Title
    Thanks for sharing. It's hard to keep my eyes off of Tanith's hair in that group picture. Very 80s!

Thanks for the pics, Patch. It was fun meeting up with you all on Saturday night. I was glad to see that there were some skating fans at the show, even though we were definitely outnumbered!

Here's my little report (mostly about the music):

http://toddeldredgemessageboard.yuku.com/topic/3340
    Last edited by iluvtodd; 11-20-2007 at 06:15 AM.

Thnks for your photos!
    Looks so good! I am a fan of Sarah Brightman.

I wish I was living in US T___T.

Here's a link to lots of beautiful pics from the show.

http://www.scratchspin.com/2007/fash...ashion07.shtml

Enjoy!

Medalist
    Bump

This airs today on NBC. 4-6 EST

Can't wait to watch it!

Custom Title