It appears inthe judges protocols as, for instance, 3T<. The "<" means that, for scoring purposes, it has been downgraded to double. So it gets the same base score as a 2T. But it counts as a 3T for purposes of applying the Zayak rule.
Originally Posted by gourry
As far as I know there is not a specific deduction for overrotation, but -- as Joe points out with respect to the triple Axel -- if a jump is overrotated there will automatically be problems on the landing which will result in a negative GOE on top of the downgrade.