I see where you come from. Seems by seperating the judgers (give EOG) and caller (decide what element), the bad executed element could be DOUBLE punished. I, too, can't decide if this is the right way of judging.Originally posted by Mathman
Given that Amber's triple flip was poorly done and/or cheated, should it count as a porrly done and cheated triple flip (credit for a triple flip, with -3 bonus points), or as a fairly successful double flip? Under the old system each judge would have to decide for him/herself. Now this determination is left to the caller and tech specialist.
I see two scenario here:
1) Cheated triple with RIGHT entry/land edges.
2) Cheated triple with Rwong entry/land edges.
Though I'm not sure if the first scenario is possible. I have no problem with double punish in the score with the second scenario.
The question is when a 1/2 cheated triple considered as an overrotated double, it is very possible the skater also get EOG deduction on that double, since the landing will be in diff direction/edge? Now since the caller and judgers are diff persons, will judge still give the low EOG had they knew the item is identified as double? I believe in old system from judge's view you only got one deduction for an bad executed triple.