Looking for new training home. | Golden Skate

Looking for new training home.

icesk8erdude4e

Rinkside
Hey all,

I am currently looking for a new training home. The club that i was skating at shut down due to lack of funds and now i've been out of skating for nine months, i'm currently looking for a new training home.

If anyone knows of a figure skating club in the US with a host family program, or something of the such please let me know cuz i'm willing to relocate anywhere in the US to do this.

FYI about me: I am an 18-year-old south Texas Male skater, who has dreamed of gold since I was 10 but my parents lack of cooperation and support prevented me from starting skating until i was 16. (which is unfortunate, its hard not to beat myself up for it at times when i see how good i could be)
I have been skating on and off for two years, basically on and off due to the club that i was with's skating is only six months out of the year and ice time very limited so the off times were never a choice of my own and during the six hours of ice time a month that i was allowed while skating with them in a year and a half time i was able to do three different double jumps and a consistent axel, and of course now with no ice time (I went back on new years eve to the rink 2 1/2 hours away) to practice and I can't do them anymore for now. I think that i can take any club a long way with a decent amount of training time. With the limited that i had, after just four months of skating and maybe only 20 hours of ice (if that) in all, i landed my first single axel and then the three doubles came along the next season and the axel was consistified. My Spins need a lot of work, but the foundation is there and i want to learn footwork so bad lol..

So I am seeking a good club with good coaching and a change in area.