Ice Dance Free Dance | Golden Skate

Ice Dance Free Dance

hauteor

On the Ice
Why is no one watching?? The first group is over and no one's commenting- I guess I will for a while, only I'm no expert.

Happy to report that Estonians Mallory/Rand set a new personal best and are leading the competition with 79.44 in FD and overall score of 155.93!

hauteor

On the Ice
Ukranians Beknazarova/Zuev

Not feeling their performance, unimpressive music choice. Looked slow to my untrained eye, especially the spins. Second step sequence was shaky, they looked tired and bored of this dance. Finish looking displeased.

I don't know, they didn't rock my boat.

FD Score: 79.45
Overall Score: 162.82

hauteor

On the Ice
Russians Bobrova/Soloviev

Mistake on twizzles- out of sync and he couldn't grab hold of his blade, this won't go without punishment... Overall an OK attempt by the russians. Skated to a tacky operatic version of Albinonis Adagio, which in my book is a crime against a masterpiece, so... Maybe unobjective on my behalf- didn't like them.

And of course the JUDGES love them.

Free Dance Score: 84.90
Overall Score: 171.26

Ituriel

On the Ice
You're not alone, I'm with you :agree:

My old and slow RAM don't allow any stream

hauteor

On the Ice
Hungarians Hoffmann/Zavozin

Dear god- hip-hop... With no lyrics it becomes so painfully obvious how simple and inferior to classical music it is... Ok here come the lyrics- Pussy Cat Dolls and some other blah... Again not an enjoyable program for yours truly, but the commentators say it was a clean skate with a clear message- everyone to the dance floor. Whatever...

Free Dance Score: 81.66

Overall Score: 163.21

hauteor

On the Ice
The French Carron/Jones