Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Zayak Rule for Lepisto?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3

    0 Not allowed!

    Zayak Rule for Lepisto?

    Seeing the protocol, I noticed Lepisto repeated 2 times for double axels.

    Isn´t it, should apply Zayak rule and 2nd double axels is get 0 value?

    In that case Lepisto is much low in the ranking, and Ando gets Bronze.

  2. #2
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    751

    0 Not allowed!
    The rule doesn't count for double jumps. At least that's the way I understand it.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3

    0 Not allowed!
    I see,

    Lepisto did 3 double axels, and so many doubles, only 3 triples for bronze?

  4. #4
    On the Ice
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    167

    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by hidde View Post
    I see,

    Lepisto did 3 double axels, and so many doubles, only 3 triples for bronze?
    Yep.

  5. #5
    #4T-3T-Boards aftertherain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,439

    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by hidde View Post
    I see,

    Lepisto did 3 double axels, and so many doubles, only 3 triples for bronze?
    Don't forget, Yuna's free skate program also has three double axels (look up the protocols for her Olympics program), so I'd assume that the rule doesn't count when it comes to double jumps.

  6. #6
    Tripping on the Podium
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hungary, Europe
    Posts
    942

    0 Not allowed!
    Cheltzie Lee did THREE double axels... and all of them were a solo jump.

  7. #7
    Tripping on the Podium
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    846

    0 Not allowed!
    Zayak rule doesnt apply to double jumps but it SHOULD for Double axels. I hope that's a new rule for the next season.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •