Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Zayak Rule for Lepisto?

  1. #1
    Rinkside
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3

    Zayak Rule for Lepisto?

    Seeing the protocol, I noticed Lepisto repeated 2 times for double axels.

    Isn´t it, should apply Zayak rule and 2nd double axels is get 0 value?

    In that case Lepisto is much low in the ranking, and Ando gets Bronze.

  2. #2
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    627
    The rule doesn't count for double jumps. At least that's the way I understand it.

  3. #3
    Rinkside
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3
    I see,

    Lepisto did 3 double axels, and so many doubles, only 3 triples for bronze?

  4. #4
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    167
    Quote Originally Posted by hidde View Post
    I see,

    Lepisto did 3 double axels, and so many doubles, only 3 triples for bronze?
    Yep.

  5. #5
    :) aftertherain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,340
    Quote Originally Posted by hidde View Post
    I see,

    Lepisto did 3 double axels, and so many doubles, only 3 triples for bronze?
    Don't forget, Yuna's free skate program also has three double axels (look up the protocols for her Olympics program), so I'd assume that the rule doesn't count when it comes to double jumps.

  6. #6
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hungary, Europe
    Posts
    904
    Cheltzie Lee did THREE double axels... and all of them were a solo jump.

  7. #7
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    667
    Zayak rule doesnt apply to double jumps but it SHOULD for Double axels. I hope that's a new rule for the next season.

  8. #8
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    339
    I don't have a problem with that if they are done in different combo or sequence.

  9. #9
    Tripping on the Podium
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    57
    Guys... First of all, you have to check the rules before talking and discussing about a specific subject.

    The ISU Judgind System has clear rules on jumps. It isn't that difficult to read them, is it?

    Three double axels are allowed in free skate.

    Why would she get 0 points for the second one?

    At last, she didn't do 3 double axels but she did 2 of them.

  10. #10
    :) aftertherain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,340
    Quote Originally Posted by irinas View Post
    Guys... First of all, you have to check the rules before talking and discussing about a specific subject.

    The ISU Judgind System has clear rules on jumps. It isn't that difficult to read them, is it?

    Three double axels are allowed in free skate.

    Why would she get 0 points for the second one?

    At last, she didn't do 3 double axels but she did 2 of them.
    Too lazy to read them, actually. Does this rule apply to double loops as well, because I know Mao Asada does three in her free skate.

  11. #11
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    626
    Quote Originally Posted by aftertherain View Post
    Does this rule apply to double loops as well?
    Only triple/quadruple jumps are restricted by Zayak's rule.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •