Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Site not displaying properly on Firefox all of a sudden??

  1. #1
    Down With It
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,694

    Site not displaying properly on Firefox all of a sudden??

    Hey all,

    I'm now having this weird issue of the site not loading correctly in Firefox...(seems to be ok when I switch to IE)- have any changes been made recently? It's my main browser and I'm wondering if anyone else has had this issue?

    I'll attach a couple of screenshots so you know what I see on my screen.

  2. #2
    Down With It
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,694

  3. #3
    Custom Title Mathman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Detroit, Michigan
    Posts
    28,838
    Firefox is working fine for me.

    My old IE 6.0 has a few problems, and GS does not look quite as nice on Opera.

  4. #4
    Custom Title prettykeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,803
    I use Firefox 3.6.8 and it's been working the same as ever.

  5. #5
    Down With It
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,694
    that's so freakin' weird. I'm not having problems with any other site...

  6. #6
    Down With It
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13,694
    ok, I went and cleared the cache- I remember sites were loading all messed up for a little while earlier and it just occurred to me that Firefox must have cached the "messed-up version" even after it had been fixed. Clearing the cache fixed the problem and now everything's back to normal.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •