That said, i do think it's sad we're talking more about math then the actual performances. Yes, I understand rules are rules, but I also can understand the frustration some folks have here.
janetfan, I'll do as you request after the ladies free tonight.
skatingbc, your assertion was that it's not a "thinking-on-your-feet" competition is what my response was positioned toward
a) A fourth combo is defined as an illegal element, the same as a backflip.
b) Doing an illegal element incurs a penalty.
c) The question then becomes, should someone who does an illegal element receive the exact same credit as someone who doesn't? If you believe so, then yes - simply removing the the 2-2 of the 3-2-2 is fair. IF not, and you think an illegal element should incur an actual penalty, then the question becomes how much?
For those who are curious about where Armin Mahbanoozadeh's great musicality comes from -- just check out his amazing piano playing skills, including his dedications to Mao Asada!
Yes, this is correct. But in fact, according to JSF's selection criteria at that time (total accumulated points during 04-05 and 05-06) Daisuke would have been selected even if he placed 2nd behind Nobu. That's also why Miki was selected as a member of the Olympic team.Originally Posted by bekalc
I really feel sorry for Nobu about the incident. But I'm also annoyed with the media who tries to mislead people again and again in order to make it more dramatic. Sorry, this is very off-topic.
Sorry guys totally irrelevant to the discussion you guys are having right now about CoP. I always thought that Daisuke had a problem with going on the outside edge for his flip? He got called for that at NHK, but now in the FS at Skate America he is dinged on both his lutz for being on the wrong edge. Nobu got edge calls on their lutz too. So he has problems on both jumps?