Easter Portraits! | Golden Skate

Easter Portraits!

Is this a child model posing for your portfolio, or are you doing portraits professionally now?

Tonichelle

Idita-Rock-n-Roll
Record Breaker
MM - I've been a freelance professional since high school. I got my business license a few years ago. It's not paying the bills yet, though, so I'm working a "real job". I just am not financially secure enough to try and make this my full time work. Maybe if I were married and there was a second income. (I'd link to my site here, but, well, it's a business site so it's not allowed lol... but I replied to your email and I think my signature attached so you can check it out there).

oh and no her family is a long time paying client. though, her mom is one of my best friends, so they were an easy find. I'm getting noticed through word of mouth though. Shot graduation photos last fall and now will shoot their wedding this fall! I've had some family portraits of people I don't know at all lately, too, and that I didn't personally hound them to try my services. Facebook is awesome for that.

Last edited:
Toni, how wonderful! I deeply admire good photographers, for all that I don't own a camera. Portraits are my favorite art form, I think, from painters (Eakins, Sargent, Rembrandt) to photographers. It also explains why I love dolls so much. While you're smart to keep your day job, it's so great that you're also maintaining and progressing in your photography. Most of my artistic friends do the same thing. I have one co-worker at our office whose "moonlight profession" is singing. You can imagine he's not going to be able to support himself on it anytime soon, but he devotes himself equally to both jobs and is equally superb at both. I think that being "bilingual" like that enriches both sides of someone's life.