I'm going to see Return of the King in one hour | Golden Skate

I'm going to see Return of the King in one hour

Johar

Medalist
Our town finally has an indoor theatre, so no more 30 minute drives to see a film. Even better, it's only two blocks from my house so I can just walk.

It's a 2 o'clock showing, so there shouldn't be too many people there. Plus, this is my first time seeing a movie by myself.

JOHIO2

Medalist
Hi Johar,

Welcome to the GS board. I hope we'll be hearing more from you. Especially how you like the movie! Reviewers and audience surveys have been excellent. Even if they weren't prepared to absolutely love this last of three, the audiences were ecstatic.

Haven't seen this one yet. I leave that to my daughter and son-in-law, the movie fanatics in the family. Having seen 1 and 2, I guess I just might find the time to see number 3 before it hits DVD.

As for seeing movies by yourself.....I find that I go to figure skating events by myself because I don't have anyone close who's as involved as I am as a fan of the sport. It is kinda hard to convince nonfans to go watch 10 year olds fall....repeatedly.:laugh: I have tons of fun anyway, because I meet up with other fans in the audience. Doesn't always work at the movies unless you are there early and talk to people in line, at concession stands or sitting waiting for the movie to start.

Have fun and do remember to tell us how the movie was.

Ciao.

I haven't seen it yet, but everybody's shouting Oscar for this one. The reviews I read especially praised the ending, that is the long part after the climax where...(oops, maybe not everybody has read the book!);)

Mathman

show 42

Arm Chair Skate Fan
Record Breaker
Man, major jealous here...........we were all set to go this afternoon, but hubby came down with a head cold.........there's always next week...........:\ 42

Johar

Medalist