Quote Originally Posted by aftertherain View Post
Can she do a 2A+3T in place of a 3S+2T or is that against the rules?
If she does 2A+3T, then she needs to replace one of the other 2A with another triple jump that she hasn't already done. She already has two 3Ts and two 3Ls, which means that she cannot repeat another triple jump. She already has 3F and 3S planned, so she cannot repeat them. That leaves only 3lo, which she doesn't feel comfortable doing in competition due to injury. In order to avoid this, she did 3S+2T at Worlds 2011.