Oda is from Osaka? And the 4CC will be held in Osaka, right? Oh, poor Oda. He didn’t skate that bad and 4th place finish at this tough competition is pretty good.
Don’t just look at the landing picture. You should look at the gif first and then you compare to the landing screenshot and you’ll see that is the moment when his skate hit the ice, meaning that’s his landing. Judges and experts all count that as a skater’s landing. Then he rotated the rest of his rotation on the ice and got into a better position, which casual fans usually mistake that for the landing when it isn’t. But anything a skater does after the initial landing doesn’t count.
Originally Posted by Leonardo