Quote Originally Posted by MTBill View Post
Patrick Chan's Axels
The protocols show that he did two double axels and neither one of them were in combination. The rules state that you can not repeat a jump unless it is in combo. Why was he allowed credit for both of those? I suppose one of them was probably planned to be a combo but it wasn't. Anyone know the answer or do I have that all wrong?
You can do two double axels as solo jumps. It's just the triples (and quads) that need to be done in combination if repeated.