Free Dance - Notes & Results | Golden Skate

Free Dance - Notes & Results

Rosaleen

Medalist
Here's the dance notes & results - results are only for the free dance. I'm not very good at taking dance notes, so I apologize in advance for the notes -- I'll do much better with the ladies later today.

They're announcing the judges for the ladies so I'd better get out there.

CHN Qi / Sun Start 0 Place 12
Notes shades of blue in diag pattern / music The Life Like a Sea / opening twizzles were in sync / rot lift moved very quickly with attractive pos / diag steps skated completely in dance hold good spped & detail / nothing much to the next lift or maybe it was just an accent / music has slowed & softened / I missed a couple of lifts & the spin / O ftwrk is ok / I've lost track of where they are in relation to my 'cheat sheet / Enjoyable dance lifts were all on the simple side, they kept up the speed

AUS Bourne / Pavlov Start 2 Place 13
Notes shades of mauve & purplelots of hanging bits from here / Four Season / lift with her going over his head and then he swings her - neat but hard to describe / dance spin had nice pos but very slow / again I missed stuff 'cause they'renow in the O ftwrk which was quite nice / twizzles seq in sync & matching / overall it was a pleasant dance - nothing spectacular but ok

AUS Buck / Nelson-Bond Start 3 Place 11
Notes Storm, Poets Request / yellow at shoulders shading through pink to marron at bottom / started with strt line steps, right away you can see their speed is better than the 2 prev teams / first few lifts had nice pos & changes of pos / O ftwrk looked like they were thinking through it / bit of slip on exit of lift/ twizzles seq seemed to have a bit of problem - subtle but just not quite right / all of their lifts & moves looked like there was some thought behind their design as to wht kind of shape they'd show to the audience

CHN Yu / Wang Start 4 Place 10