I thought that there was some kind of deduction for a flutz. A flutz is really just a flip. It certainly would make sense to downgrade the combo from a 3lz/3T to a 3F/3T and then tack on the -GOE is a penalty for cheating the jump. From what I saw with Adelina, she was definitely cheating the jump and the edge call should have been made by the Tech panel. If the panel doesn't make an edge call, then it's to the judges to score it the way they see it (which is why Adelina got a -1 GOE and a zero from two judges who clearly did not think the jump was up to snuff -but since the edge call wasn't made, couldn't deduct anything. Does this sound right?