While I agree with you in principle, a comma can parse a sentence in a way that can change the meaning of a sentence. I think that is what DMD is getting at (but in this case, s/he seems off-base).
That being said, the rules seem pretty clear as you indicated and I read. According to your analysis, Adelina failed to meet Level 4 requirements (missing at least one turn in both directions-if not possibly 2 and only completing 1 step sequence correctly). Just because she adds elements without executing others correctly should not give her bonus point, DMD.
As BoP said at the beginning, and gkelly offered, it might useful for knowledgeable folks to give us some analysis of their own.