Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Just wanted to introduce myself

Champion Skater (Vicariously)

Just wanted to introduce myself

Hey there Goldenskaters!!!

I'm new to the message board and I just wanted to say hi. I've been a fan of figure skating since I was teeny and I have followed almost every competition since the early 90's. I'm not much of a skater myself, but I trained seriously in ballet up untill i was 15 so I guess my interests were peaked because of the artistry of the sport.

I probably wont be posting any controversial threads until I've earned my stripes... no body likes the new kid coming in and acting like they know whats what right.

Hope everyone is having a good day!

Elizabeth

Luv Deep Edges!

Greetings

Longhornliz -.

Welcome!! I think you'll like it here. Some posters are more emotional, some more analytical, others just darned entertaining - there is a range of personalities and viewpoints that I think you'll like.

I am also a former dancer (a guy) and appreciate the dance aspects of the sport. Lady skaters should thank the skating gods that they didn't have to deal with pointe shoes - to this day I don't know how you girls do it!

Welcome again and happy posting - Tenorguy

Custom Title
    Hey! Welcome to the board! I was never a dancer, but it is the artistic side of the sport that keeps me enthralled as well. Also, I encourage you to jump right in...you'll definitely be welcomed. I'd say 95% of the people on Goldenskate are extremely friendly and easy to converse with.

Hi, Liz. Pleased to meet you. Jump on in!

Mathman

Hi and welcome, don't hold back say what you think. No matter the topic, everyone has their thoughts. That's what makes it interesting.

On the Ice