Buying new figure skates | Golden Skate

Buying new figure skates

Salchow

Spectator
(Hi! Not sure if I am posting in the right section, I am a newbie :p)

But hello everyone, I am looking to buy a pair of new figure skates.

I am 15, about 5ft 1 and 111 pounds. I am looking to shift some weight:3

I have Jackson Mystiques which are beginner/ light support level 15. I have had these for almost 2 years which is remarkable! My feet are now too small and I am too advanced for this skate.

My level; Jumps: Everything up to lutz.

Spins: Scratch, sit and camel.

In my pro skate shop there is Edea, Graf, Jackson, and Risport skates.

I have a wide foot and I feel Jacksons really fit me so I think I am going to stick with this brand. They really have took to me well.

So Jackson skates sold there: Mystiques, Artistes, Classiques, Competitors, and Premieres.

I am stuck between the classiques and competitors. Credit to Jackson ultima website, Classiques are entry level, moderate support- level 45. Competitors are single jumps/axel, firm support- level 55. I do not know if these models are exactly the same as the ones in my pro shop but anyway.

Competitors seem suitable, but jumping from support of level 15 to level 55 seems daunting. I had no problem breaking my mystiques in but this seems massive. I have seen some things on the web about the high tongue or something.

Classiques seem lower but it still says the support is 45.

I'm not sure. I will ask at shop but any advice to offer with these skates?

And any past experiences with these skates are greatly appreciated

Any comment will make me happy!

Thanks a lot and happy skating
:)

Babbette1

On the Ice
I skated in Competitors for five years (non-jumper). They're a reliable boot. If you can get a pair without the blade, that will give you more options to select a blade suitable for your jumps. I know JAckson's sells the Competitor with the Aspire blade, but you can still order them without the blade.

concorde