Here is "Reality" - What do you Love or Hate about your Job? | Golden Skate

Here is "Reality" - What do you Love or Hate about your Job?

Ladskater

~ Figure Skating Is My Passion ~
Record Breaker
Love about my job:

I work as an auxiliary at a College and get the opportunity to work in various depts. I work with a variety of people and enjoy working with the students. I also love learning new things and trying new challenges.

Hate about my job:

Not enough hours to live on at times. Some of the people I work with drive me nuts!!!!!

Dee4707

Ice Is Slippery - Alexie Yagudin
Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Good topic Lad. Now I can blow off some steam and not get into trouble.:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

LIKE: I have worked at my current position for almost 14 years. Over those years, my skilll level has increased so much. I was able to go to college on their bill which was a great accomplishment for me. I am an assistant to two directors who are totally different so my job duties are different each day. I work for a not for profit organization so there is a lot going on every day from fund raising to training program. My salary is OK, not the greatest but I can manage.

DISLIKE:Everyone is a boss where I work. In one department there are 5 employees and 3 directors. The work is not distributed evenly. Some of the directors don't know up from down and are over paid. There is a big gap between the haves and have nots. The people who go places are the butt kissers, which I don't deny them that right, I just think the top dogs are lacking in self esteem if they need that. It can really be disfunctional here. There are so many power plays every day.

Dee

dlkksk8fan

Medalist
Does being a stay at home mom/housewife count? If so, I hate not getting paid for all the work I do, I call it slave labor!:laugh:

Piel

On Edge
Record Breaker
dlkksk8fan said: