Denis Ten: “I’m Like a Grandpa Who Likes Saying Philosophical Things” | Golden Skate

Denis Ten: “I’m Like a Grandpa Who Likes Saying Philosophical Things”

Heloise2700

Rinkside
Here's an interview I did with Denis Ten at Shanghai Worlds, when I worked as an amateur journalist for a Chinese website. The Chinese translation came out earlier in April thanks to the help of a devoted Chinese fan, but the English version was done only a few days ago because of my terrible procrastination.

The interview is very, very, very long and covers lots of interesting information. Hope you enjoy it!

This is the first thread I've posted here so I can't attach any link. Just see my reply below for the link.

Last edited:

matmuh

what are levels anyway
Record Breaker
welcome to forum!! and thanks for the article :cheer: too bad he doesnt think about trying new choreographers, it would be interesting to see even for EX number but he should do whatever works for him the best, and funny how he doesnt watch his own programs and watch Lambiel, Yuna and Yagudin :laugh2: best of luck to him for next season :cheer:

Heloise2700

Rinkside
welcome to forum!! and thanks for the article :cheer: too bad he doesnt think about trying new choreographers, it would be interesting to see even for EX number but he should do whatever works for him the best, and funny how he doesnt watch his own programs and watch Lambiel, Yuna and Yagudin :laugh2: best of luck to him for next season :cheer:

The whole process of this interview was indeed very, very funny: biggrin: Denis kept making jokes, and it was such a pity that I couldn't write down all of them. Let me just divulge one: when I asked if he would choreograph for himself, he said, "You can congratulate me on this: I just choreographed twenty seconds for the men's ex."

DTFan

Rinkside
Thanks very much for interview!!! Why don't you upload a wider version of his interviews containing jokes and more inside for his fans? :popcorn:

Interspectator