Need advice... | Golden Skate

Need advice...

RealtorGal

Record Breaker
I could really use some objective viewpoints here. I discovered today that a close friend of mine bought a second home a few months ago--behind my back--without using me as her agent. She has often told me that she would love to send clients my way--she sent a couple who were not at all serious buyers.

I found out quite by accident. Not to brag, but just to give a clearer picture, I am not a beginning agent. I am a very successful agent, top 5% of my entire company nationwide. I am also not one of those agents who pawns people off onto underlings. My business partner and I do everything from start of a transaction to its completion--a very personalized approach to business that has worked out very well for us.

I cannot even begin to describe how hurt I am--I actually had tears in my eyes when I checked the tax records to verify the sale (I almost never cry). It's not as though she went to the listing agent--she used someone completely different, someone who is not located in the area of purchase.

I sent her a copy of the listing via email with a brief note: "Congratulations, looks very nice." Yeah, childish, I know, dripping with irony. Worse, I have to go to a party tonight and she will be there. I have a big, mean mouth when I'm angry, and I'm very angry. I've been a very good friend to these people--we socialize on a regular basis. We belong to the same synagogue.

One more facet that may or may not be relevant, she likes to sing and I realize that she is a bit jealous that I am the main singer at our synagogue. On the other hand, she's always been very complimentary about my singing and I truly believed her to be genuine.

I just don't have any desire to continue this friendship. As far as I am concerned it is over. :sheesh: :cry: :mad:

sk8tngcanuck

On the Ice
RG,

Wow, do I feel for you - how hurt you must feel :cry: