Your favorite program of all time? | Golden Skate

Your favorite program of all time?

Kurt's Girl

Rinkside
I know this has probably been done before, but I looked through at least 7-8 pages and didn't see a similar thread. Besides, I'm curious as to what you all say since I'm just getting into figure skating myself--I figure programs you mention will give me a good list of things to go seek out. (Ulterior motives, bwahahaha!)

It's incredibly hard for me to pick...I think it's a tie between Kurt Browning's "That's Entertainment" and "Nyah." "Entertainment" is just so fun, lighthearted, and always puts me in a good mood, while "Nyah" is just beautiful and emotional and gives me chills every time I watch it.

What are your picks?

Hikaru

Final Flight
well, it's hard to choose an all-time favorite program, but one that I just love watching over and over is Xue Shen and Honbo Zhao's "Turandot" program. It's just so beautiful!!

PrincessLeppard

~ Evgeni's Sex Bomb ~
Final Flight
My new favorite program is Matt Savoie's short program, especially as it was skated at Nationals. Wow. Following closely is Evgeni's "Moonlight Sonata" SP and his "Adagio" SP from Bofrost 2002. And Alexander Abt's "Russian Sailor Dance" SP, also from Bofrost 2002.

I guess I'm just an SP kind of girl.

:)

Kurt's Girl

Rinkside
PrincessLeppard said:
I guess I'm just an SP kind of girl.

Ironcially I'm totally the opposite--I love the technique in the SP, but its the artistry and open-endedness of the LP that I love the most. Different strokes, I guess. :)

JonnyCoop

Record Breaker
I may end up wanting to revise this later, but this is what comes to my head at the moment.

MEN:
Short -- "Les Patineurs", Brian Boitano, 87-88
Long -- "Three Musketeers", Philippe Candeloro, 97-98

LADIES:
Short -- "Culture", Irina Slutskaya, 00-01
Long -- "Concierto d'Aranjuez", Caryn Kadavy, 86-87

PAIRS: