For Immediate Release
Date: May 23, 2005

Join Skate Today for a Chat Night with the 2005 World Champion
Stéphane Lambiel
Sunday May 29th, 2005
7:00pm CET / 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST

You must be a registered member of the SkateToday.com Forum in order to chat with Stéphane. Registration is free. Visit www.SkateToday.com for more info.

Born on April 2, 1985 in Martigny, Switzerland, Stéphane Lambiel has taken the world by storm becoming the 2005 World Champion in Moscow, Russia improving his previous 4th place result from Dortmund. He’s a five time Swiss Champion in the senior ranks and two time Swiss Champion in the junior ranks. He has also been in the top six at four European Championships. He lives and trains in Lausanne, Switzerland. On his web site he describes himself as a “crazy, passionate, not very reasonable, impatient, fashion victim, someone with many extremes in his personality who likes to exaggerate yet listens to others.”

Although Stéphane speaks French, German, English, Portuguese and some Italian, the chat night will only be in English.

Skate Today is very excited to have the opportunity to host this chat night with Stéphane and we hope you’ll come out and chat with us on Sunday, May 29th, 2005. We ask that you allow Stéphane time to answer questions and please do not post 50 questions at one time. Please keep the chat on topic and no personal questions. The chat night will last approximately 1 hour and will be moderated.

For more information on Stéphane Lambiel, please visit his official homepage at www.stephanelambiel.ch