Ice Capades | Page 2 | Golden Skate

Ice Capades

Ice Princess

On the Ice
Country
United-States
Mathman,

In your comedystars.com ad, it did also list Freddie Trenkler, & he was in the Ice Capades show in 1971, that my grandparents went to! :)

Hey Princess, back in the day (I graduated from high school in 1962), the Ice Capades was the big romantic date to take your girlfriend to. In my home town it came around every Christmas. So if you wanted to be gallant, you would get tickets to the Ice Capades (they weren't cheap, to a small town high school kid back then!), then you could make fun of your friends who merely took their girlfriends bowling (Dutch), LOL.

Mathman

Ice Princess

On the Ice
Country
United-States
Mathman said:
Hey Princess, back in the day (I graduated from high school in 1962), the Ice Capades was the big romantic date to take your girlfriend to. In my home town it came around every Christmas. So if you wanted to be gallant, you would get tickets to the Ice Capades (they weren't cheap, to a small town high school kid back then!), then you could make fun of your friends who merely took their girlfriends bowling (Dutch), LOL.

Mathman

That is so neat!! :D

S

SkateFan4Life

I remember attending a performance of Ice Capades in the old, run-down Washington DC Coliseum in the early 1970s. Tim Wood, who had won two World titles (69, 70) and the 1968 Olympic silver medal, was one of the featured
skaters. He was great, although, if I remember this correctly, he nearly fell, right
in front of us. Oh, well.