Who Are You? | Golden Skate

Who Are You?

Grgranny

Da' Spellin' Homegirl
I think most everyone now knows pretty much about me. If not, ask and I'll tell you the good parts! :laugh: There are a number of posters that I can't figure out if they are male or female. So, let us know more about you. What kind of work do you do? Or schooling? Where are you from? I think we feel more comfortable if we know more about you. Or, maybe we will hate you. :rofl: :rofl:
I do have one question. How come so many of you don't choose to put a little more in your bio?

soogar

Record Breaker
Well I'm a law student who spends more time skating than studying.

I don't put any info down on my bio because I dream of reaching that level of skating where people will write posts and threads on me on the internet and I don't want my snarking on various skaters to come back and haunt me :).

I dream of the day Joesitz, Hockeyfan and Brad640 will write posts on my programs and laud my innovative spins, jumps in both directions, deep edges and my frequent use of the box split :biggrin: I guess I aspire to be a Klimkin and Shizuka Arakawa with Vaness Gusmeroli choreography [once I get those pesky crossovers down pat:)]

What can I say... I dream big :laugh:

Last edited:

CzarinaAnya

Medalist
Soogar-So do I. Never quit reaching for the stars! :)

I think everyone can tell that I'm a girl, with the the name CzarinaAnya ;)
I'm a 23 year old Christian midwesterner. I want to learn Hebrew & Russian and become a missionary in either Israel or Russia.

I also want to be well known in the skating world, someday, after I win the Olympic Gold, and marry one of my skating crushes. :biggrin:

Annie

Ptichka

Forum translator
Record Breaker
Grgranny said:
I do have one question. How come so many of you don't choose to put a little more in your bio?