What level? | Golden Skate

What level?

icy fresh

On the Ice
What level is your footwork sequence? My coach and I designed my footwork to maximum points out of the NJS. If I do all of my footwork correctly, I should be getting a Level 3. I've never done ced such hard footwork in my life!

anything_for_skating

Final Flight
I want to change my footwork because I know I can do them better, but I have no time to do that because Nationals will be soon...after that, I will maybe change it for level 2
For now, if I do my sparrows good, I should het level 2 and if I do change of edge on combo spin, that'll be level 2, too.:)

Perry

Rinkside
Mine should be level three as well. Mine's actually not that difficult for me, but I've always been pretty good at footwork since I've been doing dance for ten years (I figure if I can get through the Yankee Polka, I can get through anything!). The only difficult part is the last few steps because somehow, despite that decade of dance, I still can't do a decent outside clockwise twizzle unless it's preceded by the actual steps in a dance...

icy fresh

On the Ice
Yeh, if I could do my footwork slowly it would be pretty simple for me, but my music is extremely fast. I try not to rush, but I do go quickly and I try to present it as best I can. Perry, you must be a wonderful dancer! I'm only on my bronze dances!

Mrs Redboots

On the Ice
Perry said:
The only difficult part is the last few steps because somehow, despite that decade of dance, I still can't do a decent outside clockwise twizzle unless it's preceded by the actual steps in a dance...
I find the outside clockwise a lot easier than outside anti-clockwise, and have just choreographed myself a 1.5 outside anti-clockwise one at the start of our this year's free dance. Ooops..... it'll be more of a twirl than a twizzle (all mine are!), but it'll happen.