Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Quick question about power pulls

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012

    0 Not allowed!

    Quick question about power pulls

    Are the turns (From forward to backward or backward to forward) which are done whilst doing power pulls considered 3 turns?

    E.g. - Going from a forward power pull to a backward power pull consecutively.

    I had an argument with a friend and I told them they are 3 turns because you can turn while doing power pulls on the inside or the outside edge. They said they weren't considered 3 turns, just a high-level turn.

  2. #2
    Bona Fide Member mskater93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005

    0 Not allowed!
    It depends on how you turn them. You can can do them as three turns, rockers, or counters depending on what edge you start and end on and whether you turn in or out of your original circle.

    ETA: If we are talking about the Junior MIF, however, those ARE intended to be quick rockers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts