"In Oberstdorf, after the last Olympic spot had been decided at the Nebelhorn Trophy, another selection took place: the judges' draw for the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia.

Countries that qualified entrants to the four events, based on finishes at the 2013 World Figure Skating Championships and Nebelhorn, were entered into the draw. Thirteen countries were drawn for each of the four individual figure skating events. Nine of those judges will be seated on the short program panel, which is drawn 45 minutes before the start of the event. The remaining four judges are swapped onto the panel after another draw 45 minutes before the free skates and free dance..."

Article Written by Klaus-Reinhold Kany and Lynn Rutherford for Ice Network
Published September 30, 2013

Link to Article Below