Volunteering at Competitions? | Golden Skate

Volunteering at Competitions?

Tavi...

Record Breaker
Since I live in the Chicago area, I was thinking about volunteering for Skate America, but since I'm pretty new to the figure skating world, I have no idea what it entails!

Has anyone volunteered at a big competition like this? If so, what did you do, and how did you like it? What was your time commitment like, and did you actually get to see the competition (I was thinking about buying an all-even ticket)?

Also - will they take anyone, or is preference given to FSC members?

Thanks! :)

charmblade

Final Flight