Tickets for Indiviual Events Worlds 2016 | Golden Skate

Tickets for Indiviual Events Worlds 2016

anyanka

Record Breaker
Hi folks, I've started exploring buying tickets early but I noticed only all-event tickets are available. I want to visit Boston again (been there before a few times) but if I decide not go with one of the tour groups and instead get tickets on my own (I may not be able to get the full week off around that time), I'd want to pick and choose what events I get to see. Mostly I may attend only the free skates. Does anyone know when individual event tickets go on sale? Has anyone who's been to worlds in the past had experience with this? I'm a total newbie at this.

Rita Hsieh

Rinkside
Here's the information from official website::)

"Tickets for each individual competition, also known as single session tickets, will go on sale in the fall of 2015 at all Ticketmaster locations, Ticketmaster.com and the TD Garden box office."

cheerknithanson

Record Breaker
Country
United-States
All I'm hoping and praying is that the men's events will fall on a Friday and Saturday. I know it's selfish. But it's hard when you're a full time college student in your 2nd semester of your junior year (Which is where I'll be at when Worlds happen).

And I hope that the Worlds schedule will come out before the schedule of classes for the Spring 2016 semester for me lol.

waxel

Final Flight
Yes! It would be nice if they would announce the schedule. It already seems to be late in coming.

karne

in Emergency Backup Mode
Record Breaker
Country
Australia
Can anyone speak to the price of individual tickets? Are all event tickets a much better value?

No-one has any idea what the prices will be because they're not on sale yet.

It would depend what you wanted to see.

RemyRose

YOLO
Record Breaker
Country
United-States
From FSU posted on 10/3

[QUOTE="clairecloutier]@Boston2016: Any updates on when single-event tickets will go on sale?[/QUOTE]