Looking to buy some Edea Ice Fly skates, questions, please help. | Golden Skate

Looking to buy some Edea Ice Fly skates, questions, please help.

RyanPB

Rinkside
Hello there, I am interested in purchasing a pair of Edea Ice Fly ice skates, black, but I have some questions. I have been skating for almost a year now so I am still a beginner, but I have heard great things about the Ice Fly skates.

Q. I looked at the sizing and they are not standard sizes for boots (210 and up???), so, where can I got to get a proper sizing?

Q. I was looking at the boot, and I noticed that it appears that a blade has to be mounted to the boot manually and the boot even drilled. I have no idea how to do this properly and wouldn't feel comfortable just trying it from instruction myself on such expensive boots. Is there a place where I can take my skates to get blades mounted to them?

Q. I am looking to get some John Wilson Paramount Parabolic blades. Are these compatible with an Ice Fly boot?

Q. How do I order blades so they are the right size for the boot?

Q. Is there somewhere close by to me where I can go to possibly get properly fitted for boots? I live in Kent Washington in the USA.

Thank you for any help that you can provide and I hope to hear from you. :)

--
Ryan P. Baskett

gsk8

Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Have you tried contacting Edea at their website for help?

RyanPB

Rinkside
I have but I haven't heard anything back yet. Right now I am trying to gather as much info as I can before i buy these skates as it looks like they aren't just the traditional buy and start right away type of ice skates.

gsk8

Record Breaker
Country
United-States
They are quite expensive. Have you talked with any coaches or pro shops at your local rink?

You might also want to call our sponsor "Best Buy Figure Skating" (1-800-442-1041) to see if they can help answer any questions you may have. Here is a direct link to the boot you are referring to.

Sam-Skwantch