The movie "Closer" | Golden Skate

The movie "Closer"

Antilles

Medalist
I saw this film yesterday. It was good, but a very dark film. It doesn't really have anything good to say about love. The actors all did amazing jobs though. The emotion was very intense throughout the film. I'd recommend it, but it's not for everyone.

Longhornliz

Final Flight
I cant wait to see this!!!! Jude Law is delicious, and Natalie Portman is my girl crush. This pic is high on the list of "movies to see now that I'm a graduate without a full time job."

RealtorGal

Record Breaker
I have absolutely no desire to see a film about 4 self-involved hipster urbanites who mess around behind their spouses's/lovers' backs. Yawn. :p

mike79

On the Ice
I saw it the other day and thought it was great. It's a very mean-spirited movie so it won't be for those who want to see a, shall we say 'Spielberg' movie. I loved that this film gave no excuses for the behaviour of its characters: they just don't understand how much they're hurting each other.

I think this movie is the coming out party for Clive Owen and Natalie Portman. They completely steal the show and both deserve Oscar nominations, Owen in particular. Best scene in the film is when he demands the explanation from Julia Roberts.

Oh, and one other warning: For those who don't like swearing and profanity, avoid this one.

IDLERACER

Medalist
I've seen a few clips from this film, and have no desire to see it in it's entirety. I'm simply not interested in movies about people who wear expensive suits and work in tall buildings. :disagree:

mike79

On the Ice
IDLERACER said:
I've seen a few clips from this film, and have no desire to see it in it's entirety. I'm simply not interested in movies about people who wear expensive suits and work in tall buildings. :disagree:

That's too bad that you'd avoid great movies like American Psycho and WallStreet just because there are people who wear suits and work in buildings.