Timothy Goebel Competition Withdrawal | Golden Skate

Timothy Goebel Competition Withdrawal

katherine2001

On the Ice
Considering that his entire body was out of aligment, maybe this isn't to be unexpected. I imagine that it could take a very long time for his body to get totally back in alignment. Maybe because of this, he will never be back in the shape he was before hand and will always have trouble with his back. I'm not a doctor or medical personnel, so I could be totally wrong too ;)

S

SkateFan4Life

katherine2001 said:
Considering that his entire body was out of aligment, maybe this isn't to be unexpected. I imagine that it could take a very long time for his body to get totally back in alignment. Maybe because of this, he will never be back in the shape he was before hand and will always have trouble with his back. I'm not a doctor or medical personnel, so I could be totally wrong too ;)

It appears that Timothy Goebel is paying a very high price for all those quads.
What good is it to be known as the "Quad King" when you're injured and unable to compete? Egads!

Sylvia

Record Breaker
Thought I would just mention in this thread that Tim Goebel is scheduled to headline the "Holiday Magic on Ice" show on Saturday, December 18 from 1:30-2:30 pm at the Fort Dupont Ice Arena in Washington D.C. -- info and directions to rink at: http://www.charityadvantage.com/fdia/holidayshow.asp

Holiday Ice Show presented by:
World and Olympic figure skating coach Audrey Weisiger.
Skaters in show include: Tommy Steenberg (Bronze Medalist, 2005 Junior Men's Eastern Championships; 4th place, 2004 Junior Men's National Championships) and National and Regional Competitors from the Washington Area: Ashley Brickman, Anthony Dang [2005 Intermediate Men's pewter medalist], Jenny Ko, Brooke and Brittany Perna, and Molly Van Tassel! [5th in Senior Ladies at Eastern Sectionals]
All proceeds support the Kids On Ice Program.

S

SkateFan4Life

Sylvia said: