Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 2019 Junior Grand Prix Predictions Game (Rules)

  1. #1
    EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA CaroLiza_fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    12,214
    Country: Northern Ireland

    12 Not allowed!

    2019 Junior Grand Prix Predictions Game (Rules)

    After a one season hiatus, the Junior Grand Prix Predictions Game is back!

    Today is 10 days until the first segment of the Grand Prix De Courchevel, so now is probably a good time to kick things off.

    The third edition of the Junior GP Game is going to look very different to previous Predictions Games. However, you will be pleased to hear that the changes are purely cosmetic. The process is exactly the same as it has always been; the predictions are just being submitted in a different way.

    The only real change to the rules is that, due to complaints from quite a few players last season, the “special rules” that were used for the GP Final have been removed from both of this season’s GP Games. So, it is now the same rules for all rounds.

    Other than that, the Rules are still largely the same as last season. So, like last year, I will use tulosai’s explanation as the basis.


    Rules (slightly re-worded for the different way of submitting, but in effect the same as last year):

    1. Guess the Top 5 finishers in each discipline at each Grand Prix. Each event will have it's own dedicated form in which to make predictions. For handiness, I will provide a link to the list of the entries in the form.

    2. Only the top 5 guesses of each person will be scored. The 6th person you guess will be an alternate in case one of the 5 skaters you pick withdraws or can't compete at the last minute.

    3. The deadline to get your predictions in is one hour before the first Short Programme of the event starts. If the pairs are first and they start at 7pm EST, you should aim to get your predictions in by 6pm EST.

    4. For your prediction to qualify for scoring, you must provide the full last name(s) in your predictions. The form for each round will include the a link to the entries for each discipline, so all you need to do is copy and paste. Abbreviations, nicknames, first names will not be accepted.


    Editing / Changing Predictions

    If for any reason you want to change your predictions for a particular category, you will need to submit a new set of predictions for that category. Please note that you do NOT need to re-submit predictions for the categories that you do not want to change. For each category, the most recent set of predictions for that category will be the set that is scored.


    Scoring

    Each correct guess is worth 15 points. If you guess Mao will be first and she is first, that is 15 points. If you guess Mirai is 5th and she is 5th, that is 15 points.

    Each guess that is one placement off is worth 10 points. If you guess Ashley is 2nd and she is 1st, you get 10 points. If you guess Gracie is 5th and she is 6th, you get 10 points.

    Each guess that is two placements off is worth 5 points. If you guess Akiko is 4th and she in 2nd, you get 5 points. If you guess Tukt is 3rd and she is 5th you get 5 points.


    These are the competitions that are rounds of the Predictions Game:

    Junior Grand Prix Game

    Round 1: JGP Grand Prix De Courchevel (21st – 24th August 2019)
    Round 2: JGP Lake Placid (28th – 31st August 2019)
    Round 3: JGP Riga Cup (4th – 7th September 2019)
    Round 4: JGP Chelyabinsk (11th – 14th September 2019)
    Round 5: JGP Baltic Cup (18th – 21st September 2019)
    Round 6: JGP Croatia Cup (25th – 28th September 2019)
    Round 7: JGP Egna-Neumarkt (2nd – 5th October 2019)
    Round 8: Junior Grand Prix Final (5nd – 8th December 2019)


    This thread will be available for general discussion about the game, and for analysing how the game is progressing. But, please do not submit your actual predictions in this thread. Instead, they should be submitted using the following forms:

    JGP Grand Prix De Courchevel: Predictions Game Round 1
    JGP Lake Placid: Predictions Game Round 2
    JGP Riga Cup: Predictions Game Round 3
    JGP Chelyabinsk: Predictions Game Round 4
    JGP Baltic Cup: Predictions Game Round 5
    JGP Croatia Cup: Predictions Game Round 6
    JGP Egna-Neumarkt: Predictions Game Round 7
    Junior Grand Prix Final: Predictions Game Round 8


    The scores for all the rounds will be recorded in the scoresheet, which can be found at:

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing

    Plus, if you want a handy way to keep track who is on the podium in each round, we have the HALL OF FAME thread, which can be found at:

    https://www.goldenskate.com/forum/showthread.php?81992


    Thank you so much to the scorers of this year’s Predictions Games for making them such a success. This new game would not have been possible without you!

    Good luck everybody!

    CaroLiza_fan

  2. #2
    EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA CaroLiza_fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    12,214
    Country: Northern Ireland

    5 Not allowed!

    2019 JGP Grand Prix De Courchevel: Predictions Game Round 1

    Here is the link to the form where you can make your predictions for the Grand Prix De Courchevel:

    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...mb2Hw/viewform

    And here is the link to the response spreadsheet where you can see the predictions that have been made for this round:

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing


    Entries / Results Page:
    http://www.isuresults.com/events/fsevent03111895.htm

    The competitions start on 22nd August 2019 at 14:15 CEST (13:15 BST / 12:15 GMT) with the Ladies Short.

    So, the deadline to get your predictions in is 1 hour before that, i.e. 13:15 CEST (12:15 BST / 11:15 GMT)

    If you need any help working out what time this is where you are, here is the Time Converter that Mrs. P has been very kindly directing us to the past few years.


    Please remember to read the rules for the Predictions Game:

    https://www.goldenskate.com/forum/sh...=1#post2434108


    Entries

    The Entries/Results page is not up yet, so in the meantime here are the links to the provisional entry lists, i.e. the lists that include possible substitutes.


    Ladies:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109474.htm


    Men:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109473.htm


    Pairs:

    No Entries


    Dance:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109475.htm


    Let the fun begin!!!

    CaroLiza_fan

  3. #3
    EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA CaroLiza_fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    12,214
    Country: Northern Ireland

    1 Not allowed!

    2019 JGP Lake Placid: Predictions Game Round 2

    Here is the link to the form where you can make your predictions for JGP Lake Placid:

    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...yx0xA/viewform

    And here is the link to the response spreadsheet where you can see the predictions that have been made for this round:

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing


    Entries / Results Page:
    http://www.isuresults.com/events/fsevent03111896.htm

    The competitions start on 29th August 2019 at 15:00 EDT (19:00 GMT / 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST) with the Men’s Short.

    So, the deadline to get your predictions in is 1 hour before that, i.e. 14:00 EDT (18:00 GMT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST)

    If you need any help working out what time this is where you are, here is the Time Converter that Mrs. P has been very kindly directing us to the past few years.


    Please remember to read the rules for the Predictions Game:

    https://www.goldenskate.com/forum/sh...=1#post2434108


    Entries

    The Entries/Results page is not up yet, so in the meantime here are the links to the provisional entry lists, i.e. the lists that include possible substitutes.


    Ladies:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109477.htm


    Men:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109476.htm


    Pairs:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109478.htm


    Dance:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109479.htm


    Let the fun begin!!!

    CaroLiza_fan

  4. #4
    EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA CaroLiza_fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    12,214
    Country: Northern Ireland

    1 Not allowed!

    2019 JGP Riga Cup: Predictions Game Round 3

    Here is the link to the form where you can make your predictions for the Riga Cup:

    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...vIudg/viewform

    And here is the link to the response spreadsheet where you can see the predictions that have been made for this round:

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing


    Entries / Results Page:
    http://www.isuresults.com/events/fsevent03111897.htm

    The competitions start on 5th September 2019 at 13:00 EEST (10:00 GMT / 11:00 BST / 12:00 CEST) with the Ladies Short.

    So, the deadline to get your predictions in is 1 hour before that, i.e. 12:00 EEST (09:00 GMT / 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST)

    If you need any help working out what time this is where you are, here is the Time Converter that Mrs. P has been very kindly directing us to the past few years.


    Please remember to read the rules for the Predictions Game:

    https://www.goldenskate.com/forum/sh...=1#post2434108


    Entries

    The Entries/Results page is not up yet, so in the meantime here are the links to the provisional entry lists, i.e. the lists that include possible substitutes.


    Ladies:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109481.htm


    Men:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109480.htm


    Pairs:

    No Entries


    Dance:

    http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109482.htm


    Let the fun begin!!!

    CaroLiza_fan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •