2019 JGP Lake Placid: Predictions Game Round 2 Chat

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Here is the link to the form where you can make your predictions for JGP Lake Placid:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScbxi3EOl7g-JxzpiSu-cP-VwcjWojTz2qfhKvDj1IQJyx0xA/viewform

And here is the link to the response spreadsheet where you can see the predictions that have been made for this round:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D69XsOBZ_EBKO-BZVrA-Z5OhqoehvmW6qAoJmrjskL4/edit?usp=sharing


Entries / Results Page:
http://www.isuresults.com/events/fsevent03111896.htm

The competitions start on 29[SUP]th[/SUP] August 2019 at 15:00 EDT (19:00 GMT / 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST) with the Men’s Short.

So, the deadline to get your predictions in is 1 hour before that, i.e. 14:00 EDT (18:00 GMT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST)

If you need any help working out what time this is where you are, here is the Time Converter that Mrs. P has been very kindly directing us to the past few years.


Please remember to read the rules for the Predictions Game:

https://www.goldenskate.com/forum/showthread.php?81991&p=2434108&viewfull=1#post2434108


Entries

The Entries/Results page is not up yet, so in the meantime here are the links to the provisional entry lists, i.e. the lists that include possible substitutes.


Ladies:

http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109477.htm


Men:

http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109476.htm


Pairs:

http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109478.htm


Dance:

http://www.isuresults.com/events/cat03109479.htm


Let the fun begin!!! :biggrin:

CaroLiza_fan
 

gsk8

Record Breaker
Joined
Jun 21, 2003
Country
United-States
JGP Lake Placid: Prediction Chat

Hey all!

Feel free to use this thread for general prediction chat, but please ensure you use the link below for your picks!

Deadline is Aug 29, 2019 @ 14:00 EDT (18:00 GMT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST)
 
Last edited:

Colonel Green

Record Breaker
Joined
Mar 3, 2018
Country
Canada
The ladies competition here was hard because other than Alysa and the Russians, I would normally look to the Japanese and Korean ladies to fill out of the rest of my top six, but none of those latter four have any sort of track record to go off of.
 

elektra blue

mother of skaters
Record Breaker
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Country
Italy
The ladies competition here was hard because other than Alysa and the Russians, I would normally look to the Japanese and Korean ladies to fill out of the rest of my top six, but none of those latter four have any sort of track record to go off of.

untill now this was the hardest prediction i made :biggrin: and men aren't any easier. i tried hard to remember what i read here on GS about summer competitions and what i saw at Russian Test Skates, but my memory is failing me :biggrin: as usual

anyway my picks:

Ladies

1. Alysa LIU
2. Anastasia TARAKANOVA
3. Seoyeon JI
4. Mana KAWABE
5. Alexandra FEIGIN
6. Emilia MURDOCK
7. Yeonjeong PARK

Men

1. Stephen GOGOLEV
2. Shun SATO
3. Gleb LUTFULLIN
4. Ryan DUNK
5. Matyas BELOHRADSKY
6. Matvei VETLUGIN
7. Ilia MALININ

Pairs

1. Apollinariia PANFILOVA / Dmitry RYLOV
2. Kseniia AKHANTEVA / Valerii KOLESOV
3. Alina PEPELEVA / Roman PLESHKOV
4. Cleo HAMON / Denys STREKALIN
5. Brooke MCINTOSH / Brandon TOSTE
6. Kate FINSTER / Balazs NAGY
7. Yuchen WANG / Yihang HUANG

Dance

1. Avonley NGUYEN / Vadym KOLESNIK
2. Diana DAVIS / Gleb SMOLKIN
3.Irina GALIYANOVA / Grayson LOCHHEAD
4. Sara CAMPANINI / Francesco RIVA
5. Ella ALES / Daniel TSARIK
6. Sasha FEAR / George WADDELL
7. Anna LAVROVA / Maxwell GART
 

Garry12

Rinkside
Joined
Apr 23, 2018
Dance

1. Avonley NGUYEN / Vadym KOLESNIK
2. Diana DAVIS / Gleb SMOLKIN
3. Ekaterina ANDREEVA / Ivan DESYATOV
4. Miku MAKITA / Tyler GUNARA
5. Irina GALIYANOVA / Grayson LOCHHEAD
6. Sara CAMPANINI / Francesco RIVA
7. Sasha FEAR / George WADDELL
...
10-11 Anna LAVROVA / Maxwell GART
 

Lamente Ariane

Record Breaker
Joined
Apr 5, 2017
Ladies
1. Alysa Liu
2. Anastasia Tarakanova
3. Mana Kawabe
4. Seoyeong Ji
5. Azusa Tanaka

Men
1. Shun Sato
2. Stephen Gogolev
3. Ryan Dunk
4. Gleb Lutfullin
5. Matvei Vetlugin

Pairs
1. Apollinariia Panfilova/Dmitry Rylov
2. Alina Pepleva/Roman Pleshkov
3. Kseniia Akhanteva/Valerii Kolesov
4. Huidi Wang/Ziqi Jia
5. Yuchen Wang/Yihang Huang
6. Brooke Mcintosh/Brandon Toste

Dance
1. Avonley Nguyen/Vadym Kolesnik
2. Irina Galiyanova/Grayson Lochhead
3. Diana Davis/Gleb Smolkin
4. Miku Makita/Tyler Gulnara
5. Utana Yoshida/Shingo Nishiyama

Pairs I almost rolled a dice :laugh: and while I was at it I decided I was being overly optimistic about Yoshida/Nishiyama.
 
Last edited:

IndiaP12

Final Flight
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Am I allowed to change my predictions? But I don't know how...well, I can't even remember if I actually submitted them lol. So I'll do them again
 

Edwin

СделаноВХрустальном!
Record Breaker
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
That’s a FFKKR official press release
and the team should be on their way by now.
 

Lunalovesskating

Moonbear power 🐻
Record Breaker
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Making a prediction for Lake Placid is so tough for the ladies. If Mana Kawabe pulls out her 3A, which she is already landing in combo, she may medal at least bronze.
 

Colonel Green

Record Breaker
Joined
Mar 3, 2018
Country
Canada

StitchMonkey

Record Breaker
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
I was wondering if that could just be an error in the press release, given that it's weird to have two withdrawals without substitutes, but you'd expect they'd have corrected that by now. Strange indeed.

Could always be Visa issues that were found too late to replace anyone.
 

gsk8

Record Breaker
Joined
Jun 21, 2003
Country
United-States
For now, I would resubmit. The scorers can remove the "oldest" and keep the "newest". Unfortunately, you will have to do all of them, but that should be easy since you can "see" your current picks here.


 

gsk8

Record Breaker
Joined
Jun 21, 2003
Country
United-States
What would be helpful is if you post here saying that "I resubmitted" to make it easier for the scorers to go in and delete the old one ;)
 
Top