Beginner Boot/Blade Recommendations for an Adult Man | Golden Skate

Beginner Boot/Blade Recommendations for an Adult Man

StarlightTiger

Rinkside
Country
United-States
Hi everyone! I'm new to figure skating and look forward to learning this fun sport! I've been out in rental skates a number of times at my local rink, but since I've joined my university's figure skating club and signed up for beginner adult lessons, I've decided to purchase my own skates.

I'm scheduled to get fitted for figure skates in a week or two. However, I'd like to have an idea of what boots and blades are appropriate before I go. Could someone recommend a few boots, blades, or combinations that may be good for a beginner like me? (I'm a bit larger than the typical skater.) I've listed more information below:

I'm in my late 20s, 6'2", and 175lbs (~188cm and 80kg) with moderately wide feet and high arches. I play tennis competitively and wear extremely stable tennis and running shoes.

Thanks for the help!

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
Hi everyone! I'm new to figure skating and look forward to learning this fun sport! I've been out in rental skates a number of times at my local rink, but since I've joined my university's figure skating club and signed up for beginner adult lessons, I've decided to purchase my own skates.

I'm scheduled to get fitted for figure skates in a week or two. However, I'd like to have an idea of what boots and blades are appropriate before I go. Could someone recommend a few boots, blades, or combinations that may be good for a beginner like me? (I'm a bit larger than the typical skater.) I've listed more information below:

I'm in my late 20s, 6'2", and 175lbs (~188cm and 80kg) with moderately wide feet and high arches. I play tennis competitively and wear extremely stable tennis and running shoes.

Thanks for the help!