Dillon Judge | Golden Skate

Dillon Judge

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Dillon JUDGE is a Men’s Singles skater who represents Ireland. He was born on 22nd March 2004 in Lisburn, Co. Down, Northern Ireland.

Dillon is the 2020 Irish Junior Men’s Champion, and the 2019 Irish Advanced Novice Men’s Champion.


Updated: 1st September 2021


Biographical Info

ISU Bio:
http://www.isuresults.com/bios/isufs00109012.htm

Rink Results Bio:
http://www.rinkresults.com/skater?skater_id=20878

Stats On Ice Bio:
https://www.statsonice.com/skater/dillonjudge/


Social Media

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/dillon_judge__

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Judge1Dillon


Programmes

2021–22 Season
SP: “Mack The Knife” by Bobby Darin
FS: “Devil May Care”, “Old Devil Moon”, and “I Get A Kick Out Of You”, all by Jamie Cullum
EX:

2020–21 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:

2019–20 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:

2018–19 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:

2017–18 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:

2016–17 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:

2015–16 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:

2014–15 Season
SP:
FS:
EX:


Personal Best Scores

ISU Personal Best Scores for Dillon Judge:
http://www.isuresults.com/bios/isufs_pb_00109012.htm

+5 / -5 Grade Of Execution System


The Personal Best and Season Best scores that the ISU uses for a skater only take into consideration certain competitions. For example, they do not take into consideration domestic competitions, such as Sectional, Regional or National Championships.

The table below takes into consideration all the events that the skater has taken part in. These scores are referred to as “Absolute Personal Best” and “Absolute Season’s Best” so as to distinguish them from the scores recorded by the ISU.

Absolute Personal Best Score
Absolute Season’s Best Score

The Absolute designations are based purely on the contents of the Competitive History table in this post. If anybody knows of any scores that are not in the table, please let us know, and we will be only too happy to add them in.

+5 / -5 Grade Of Execution System

Men *
SP Date
Competition
SP Score
FS Date
Competition
FS Score
Event Dates
Competition
Total Score
Major Championships
Grands Prix02 Sep. 2021ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia
03 Sep. 2021ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia
31 Aug. – 04 Sep. 2021ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia
Other International Competitions12 Jan. 2019Gliss Open
23.95​
13 Jan. 2019Gliss Open
57.50
10–13 Jan. 2019Gliss Open
81.45
National Competitions11 Aug. 2019Tayside Trophy
28.84
24 Feb. 2020Irish Championships
54.21
24–25 Feb. 2020Irish Championships
80.68
Absolute PB11 Aug. 2019Tayside Trophy
28.84
13 Jan. 2019Gliss Open
57.50
10–13 Jan. 2019Gliss Open
81.45

+3 / -3 Grade Of Execution System

Men *
SP Date
Competition
SP Score
FS Date
Competition
FS Score
Event Dates
Competition
Total Score
Major Championships
Grands Prix
Other International Competitions
03 Feb. 2017Reykjavík International Games
24.50​
03–05 Feb. 2017Reykjavík International Games
24.50​
National Competitions
24 May 2018Guildford Open
39.36
21–24 May 2018Guildford Open
39.36
Absolute PB
24 May 2018Guildford Open
39.36
21–24 May 2018Guildford Open
39.36

* = For more information about Personal Best scores, and to find out how the competitions were defined for the purposes of the above table, please see the following post:

https://www.goldenskate.com/forum/posts/2144915


Competitive History

Absolute Personal Best Score
Absolute Season’s Best Score

Disclaimer: Absolute Personal Best (PB) and Absolute Season’s Best (SB) score designations are based purely on the contents of the Competitive History table in this post. If anybody knows of any scores that are not in the table, please let us know, and we will be only too happy to add them in.

+5 / -5 Grade Of Execution System

Date
Competition
Level
SP Pos
SP Score
FS Pos
FS Score
Total Pos
Total Score
2021–22 Season
31 Aug. – 04 Sep. 2021ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia
Junior​
2020–21 Season
2019–20 Season
24–25 Feb. 2020Irish Championships
Junior​
1
26.47​
1
54.21
1
80.68
17–20 Oct. 2019Hallowe’en Cup
Junior​
10​
22.78​
–​
–​
10​
22.78​
16–18 Sep. 2019Bradford Open
Advanced Novice​
4​
20.02​
1
41.54​
3
61.56​
09–11 Aug. 2019Tayside Trophy
Junior​
3
28.84​
–​
–​
3
28.84​
28–9 Jul. 2019Lee Valley Open
Junior​
3
25.14​
–​
–​
3
25.14​
2018–19 Season
01–04 Apr. 2019Irish Championships
Advanced Novice​
1
24.18​
1
45.85​
1
70.03​
10–13 Jan. 2019Gliss Open
Junior​
1
23.95​
1
57.50
1
81.45
24–27 Sep. 2018Skate Southern
Advanced Novice​
1
24.46
2
36.32​
2
60.78​

+3 / -3 Grade Of Execution System

Date
Competition
Level
SP Pos
SP Score
FS Pos
FS Score
Total Pos
Total Score
2017–18 Season
21–24 May 2018Guildford Open
Level 6​
–​
–​
1
39.36
1
39.36
23–26 Apr. 2018Robin Hood Trophy
Level 6​
–​
–​
4​
33.77​
4​
33.77​
06–07 Mar. 2018MKISC
Level 6​
–​
–​
1
39.24​
1
39.24​
26 Nov. – 01 Dec. 2018British Championships
Basic Novice B​
–​
–​
5​
33.23​
5​
33.23​
09–10 Oct. 2017Deeside Open
Level 6​
–​
–​
3
30.41​
3
30.41​
03–05 Oct. 2017Sheffield Open
Level 6​
–​
–​
5​
29.13​
5​
29.13​
25–28 Sep. 2017Skate Southern
Basic Novice B​
–​
–​
5​
32.25
5​
32.25
17–19 Aug. 2017Hull Open
Level 5​
–​
–​
1
28.16​
1
28.16​
10–11 Jul. 2017Lee Valley Open
Level 5​
–​
–​
4​
23.35​
4​
23.35​
2016–17 Season
26–29 Jun. 2017Coventry Open
Level 5​
–​
–​
3
26.61
3
26.61
03–05 Feb. 2017Reykjavík International Games
Pre-novice​
–​
–​
1
24.50​
1
24.50​
29 Nov. – 04 Dec. 2016British Championships
Basic Novice A​
–​
–​
9​
21.81​
9​
21.81​
08–10 Nov. 2016ISSA OPEN
Level 4​
–​
–​
2
23.68​
2
23.68​
14–16 Oct. 2016Aberdeen Open
Level 4​
–​
–​
1
25.12​
1
25.12​
10–11 Oct. 2016Oxford Open
Level 4​
–​
–​
1
25.91​
1
25.91​
26–29 Sep. 2016Skate Southern
Basic Novice A​
–​
–​
2
25.06​
2
25.06​
2015–16 Season
14–17 Mar. 2016Skate Southern
Level 2​
–​
–​
1
19.88
1
19.88
22–24 Feb. 2016Slough Open
Level 2​
–​
–​
1
19.64​
1
19.64​
21–24 Sep. 2015Skate Southern
Level 1​
–​
–​
1
13.89​
1
13.89​
2014–15 Season
21–22 Jun. 2015Deeside Open
Beginner​
–​
–​
1
11.80​
1
11.80​
16–19 Mar. 2015Skate Southern
Beginner​
–​
–​
3
12.16
3
12.16

Absolute Personal Best Score
Absolute Season’s Best Score

Disclaimer: Absolute Personal Best (PB) and Absolute Season’s Best (SB) score designations are based purely on the contents of the Competitive History table in this post. If anybody knows of any scores that are not in the table, please let us know, and we will be only too happy to add them in.
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Dillon will be making his Junior GP debut this week in Košice, Slovakia.

The Men’s SP kicks off tomorrow at 11:30:00 CEST (09:30:00 GMT / 10:30:00 BST). So 18 hours from now.

Dillon will be the 10th skater to start. So, fifth skater to go in Group 3 (and penultimate skater to go before the resurfacing).

The Group 3 Warm-Up is due to start at 12:07:20 CEST (10:07:20 GMT / 11:07:20 BST). So 18h 37m from now.

Dillon is due to start at 12:38:30 CEST (10:38:30 GMT / 11:38:30 BST). So 19h 8m from now.

But, those times may change if somebody that is due on before them withdraws.

Here is the link for the livestream:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXQbPxr4Dlc

Here is the Time Schedule:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/s...JUNIOR----QUAL000100--_StartListwithTimes.pdf

And here is the live scoring:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/season2122/jgpsvk2021/SEG001.htm

Hope this helps

:cheer: ALL THE BEST!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Dillon looked so happy when he came out onto the ice to do his short programme. :) Unfortunately, he was looking disappointed afterwards. 😞

ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia Men's SP: Results; Protocols

Dillon Judge Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fk3NY1ZpTSI

Unfortunately, the music in the video has been muted for copyright reasons. :mad:

Dillon finished 22nd out of 23 in the SP, with a score of 34.52.

He had a very strange fall on the Flying Sit Spin. And most of the other elements did look a bit rough around the edges. But, given that the rinks in the UK were closed for a full year due to the pandemic, this was to be expected. So, personally, I thought he did very well considering all that has happened.

Dillon is only 2.56 points behind Jegor MARTSENKO (EST) in 21st position, and 4.66 points behind Filip KAIMAKCHIEV (BUL) in 20th position. So, if he puts in a good Free Skate today, there is a good chance that Dillon can move up a couple of positions.

:cheer: WELL DONE DILLON :cheer:



The Junior Men's FS is due to start at 14:35:00 CEST (12:35:00 GMT / 13:35:00 BST). So 6 hours from now.

Dillon will be the second skater to start.

He is due to start at 14:48:40 CEST (12:48:40 GMT / 13:48:40 BST). So 6h 13m from now.

Here is the link for the livestream:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_keIODXEfw

Here is the Time Schedule:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/s...JUNIOR----FNL-000100--_StartListwithTimes.pdf

And here is the live scoring:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/season2122/jgpsvk2021/SEG002.htm

Hope this helps

:cheer: ALL THE BEST DILLON!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Eh?! Did I not write a report for Dillon's FS in Košice?! Right, that will have to be rectified!



ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia Men's FS: Results; Protocols
ISU Junior Grand Prix Skate Slovakia Men: Results

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oR3lVTnbHtY

Dillon finished 21st out of 23 in the FS, with a score of 62.99. This meant that he climbed to 21st place overall, with a score of 97.51.

Here is what I wrote in the competition thread at the time:

I'm not the biggest fan of Jamie Cullum. He's OK, I suppose. But I would prefer to hear the original artists.

It's funny how, from a distance, Dillon's FS top looks like the reverse of his SP top.

The skating wasn't bad. Pity about the falls.

I see Clara is wearing an Aran cardigan today. It's nice too!

Hope he climbs some places.

On the whole, considering what has gone on in the past year or so, I'm happy with how his Junior GP debut went.

:cheer: WELL DONE DILLON!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan

The falls I referred to were on his Triple Salchow, and the Double Axel in the second half on the programme. He also had a Half Loop downgraded in the combo he did as the next element after his second fall. (Even I managed to spot that it didn't go right!)

But, apart from these, there weren't any other obvious issues.

I admit, I did get annoyed when Ted started talking about Dillon having to travel for hours to get to the rink. No, Dillon lives only 20 miles from the Dundonald Ice Bowl! It is actually the other Irish skater that was competing in Košice, Sophia Tkacheva, who has to travel for hours to get to the rink (she lives in Gorey, County Wexford, which is 175 miles from Dundonald). So, Ted must have been told the story, and then got mixed up as to which Irish skater it was about.

But, he was correct that Dillon hasn't been able to train much over the past year and a half due to the ice rinks being closed during the lockdowns.

There was a funny thing that happened that isn't shown in the individual video of Dillon's FS, though. The guy that skated immediately after Dillon, Jegor Martsenko of Estonia, was wearing a costume that looked like it was made from the off cuts of Dillon's SP costume! :laugh:

All in all, it was a good Junior GP debut for Dillon.

:cheer: WELL DONE DILLON!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Dillon will be making his second Junior GP appearance at the final round, the Cup Of Austria, this week in Linz.

The Men’s SP kicks off today at 17:00:00 CEST (15:00:00 GMT / 16:00:00 BST). So 5 hours from now.

Dillon will be the 20th skater to start. So, third skater to go in Group 4 (the final group).

The Group 4 Warm-Up is due to start at 19:19:20 CEST (17:19:20 GMT / 18:19:20 BST). So 7h 19m from now.

Dillon is due to start at 19:38:10 CEST (17:38:10 GMT / 18:38:10 BST). So 7h 38m from now.

But, those times may change if somebody that is due on before them withdraws.

Here is the link for the livestream:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QNUzFaP3Cu0

Here is the Time Schedule:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/s...JUNIOR----QUAL000100--_StartListwithTimes.pdf

And here is the live scoring:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/season2122/jgpaut2021/SEG001.htm

Hope this helps

:cheer: ALL THE BEST!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
ISU Junior Grand Prix Cup Of Austria Men's SP: Results; Protocols

Dillon Judge Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvutBnr_818

Thankfully, the music remains in the video this time.

Dillon finished 22nd out of 23 in the SP, with a score of 32.75.

I had watched the Men's SP live until skater #14, and then went to have my tea, and then started playing catch-up. However, I broke away from the catching up to watch Dillon live. Here is what I wrote in the competition thread after he finished:

Sorry Dillon. I think coming back jinxed you.

Boys, but he was having to fight to get so many of the elements.

He looked really scundered at the end. And even more so when sitting with Margaret.

Hey, it's a long season. There's time to get it polished before Junior Worlds.

And in the meantime, just go out tomorrow and nail the FS! ;) :biggrin:

CaroLiza_fan

The protocols really show how much fighting he was having to do. They were full of zeros and minuses. And to add to his worries, his Change Foot Camel Spin got invalidated. However, he did get a few positive marks for his Double Flip. And he didn't fall.

Fortunately, he already has a competition under his belt this season. So, it's not the end of the World, because he knows he can do this programme better. It was just one of those days.

So, what he has to do is put it that particular performance of the SP to the back of his head, and concentrate on preparing for the Free Skate.

Dillon is currently 0.11 points behind the skater in front of him, David Sedej (SLO). So, with a good FS, he can climb up a place. If he is to climb any higher, it is out of his own hands. It would need others to make mistakes. But, Dillon also has to be careful of the guy who skated directly after him in the SP, Sinali Sango (ZAF), because he is 4.40 points behind Dillon.

So, fingers crossed for a good Free Skate!



The Junior Men's FS is due to start at 18:10:00 CEST (16:10:00 GMT / 17:10:00 BST). So 10 hours from now.

Dillon will be the second skater to start.

He is due to start at 18:23:40 CEST (16:23:40 GMT / 17:23:40 BST). So 6h 13m from now.

Here is the link for the livestream:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZfmLkTZ3Kw

Here is the Time Schedule:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/s...JUNIOR----FNL-000100--_StartListwithTimes.pdf

And here is the live scoring:
http://www.isuresults.com/results/season2122/jgpaut2021/SEG002.htm

Hope this helps

:cheer: ALL THE BEST DILLON!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
Sorry, due to Saturday's action starting so early and finishing so late, I didn't get a chance to write a report about DIllon's FS. But, here it is (at least it's a lot quicker than the last one... ;) )

ISU Junior Grand Prix Cup Of Austria Men's FS: Results; Protocols
ISU Junior Grand Prix Cup Of Austria Men: Results

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aaGgNwQOaec

Dillon finished 23rd out of 23 in the FS, with a score of 59.73. This meant that he stayed in 22nd place overall, with a score of 92.48.

I think this is one of those occasions where you have to take the positives.

And with that in mind, here is what I wrote in the competition thread at the time:

You know, although he had 3 falls and a hand down, I think that actually went better than yesterday.

I know that sounds strange, because he didn't fall at all in the SP. But yesterday, everything was challenging. Today, on the other hand, there were things that did go well.

He looks even more scundered today than yesterday. But, he should take the positives.

Slips behind Sango in the FS, but remains ahead overall.

And now, time for food. I'll play catch-up on the rest of the guys later on.

CaroLiza_fan

Like Dillon, the guy that had been just 0.11 points ahead of him in the SP, David Sedej (SLO), also had 3 falls. However, his elements had higher Base Values, and the PCS he got was also higher. So, he actually increased his advantage over Dillon to 12.04 points (in fact, Sedej finished a place higher in the FS than he did in the SP).

Although Dillon finished 1.95 points behind Sinali Sango (ZAF) in the FS, his 4.40 points advantage from the SP meant that he finished 2.45 points ahead of him overall. So, he didn't drop any places overall.

Well, that's Dillon's debut Junior Grand Prix Series over with. And, on the whole, I don't think he disgraced himself.

At the end of the day, he was always going to be at a disadvantage because it is not that long since the rinks in the UK re-opened after being closed for well over a year. And he is young, so he is still getting there. But, it's still early in the season, and there is plenty of time for him to work on polishing up the programmes before Junior Worlds.

I do think he has good programmes for this season. So, as he gets more time on the ice under his belt, I can see his scores improving significantly as the season goes on.

It is so good to again have a skater from Northern Ireland competing in the Junior GP Series (I really can't believe it is now 4 years since Sam McAllister last did a Junior GP). And it is so good to see Dillon finally competing internationally again after so many years. And I look forward to seeing him competing regularly on the international stage for many years to come.

He has done Our Wee Country proud.

:cheer: WELL DONE DILLON!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 

CaroLiza_fan

EZETTIE LATUASV IVAKMHA
Record Breaker
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Country
Northern-Ireland
I am so sorry. Due to spending an hour and a quarter setting up a new TV yesterday morning, I completely forgot to put up reminder posts for the Tayside Trophy Short Programmes in the Fan Fests.

Tayside Trophy Junior Men's SP: Results; Protocols

No video uploaded yet 😞

Dillon finished 2nd out of 2 in the SP, with a score of 38.81.

There were supposed to be three entries, but Brandon BAILEY (GBR) withdrew.

No doubt about it, this was the best performance I have seen of this programme. Apart from a slight stumble when getting into his final pose, it looked flawless!

Perhaps because this mistake was at the very end, Dillon didn't look very happy afterwards. But, he should be. It is comfortably his absolute PB for the SP, supassing his previous best from Košice by 4.29 points.

Dillon is currently sitting 6.04 points behind Joseph Zakipour (GBR). So, it is unlikely that he will overtake Joe for the overall win. But, if Dillon skates as well as he did in the Short, you never know what might happen! In this form, he will certainly have a good shot of setting more new absolute PB's.

:cheer: WELL DONE DILLON!!! :cheer:



The Junior Men's FS is due to start at 13:41:00 GMT. So 6 hours from now.

Dillon will be the first skater to start.

He is due to start at 13:47:00 GMT. So 6h 6m from now.

Here is the link for the livestream:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEnd9j_VDQs

And here is the live scoring:
http://www.iceresultsuk.org.uk/Dundee/2021/TaysideTrophy/SEG008.HTM

Hope this helps

:cheer: ALL THE BEST DILLON!!! :cheer:

CaroLiza_fan
 
Top