Anna Pogorilaya | Page 50 | Golden Skate

Anna Pogorilaya

LRK

Record Breaker
Interesting that Anna Tsareva showed Misha Ge as an example to follow. I like that! And contrary to what some fans say, Anna and her coach have a good, professional relationship. Hope it will quiet some know-it-alls.

Well, they would have to read it first. Also, why let the facts get in the way of a good scandal?;)

Arriba627

TWO-TIME WORLD CHAMPION 🔥
Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Well, this weekend I officially became an Anna fan -- not that I disliked her before, but I have never really followed her too much. I just loved her Por Una Cabeza SP. Her FS was a little ragged but shows tons of potential. Kind of agree about the SP costume. Wasn't quite sure what that was that was hanging around her shoulder.:) Since I am just learning about her, does she always look so grim in the Kiss and Cry? I remember she appeared the same at Worlds, even after a good skate. And her coach had almost a mad look on her face (after the FS). Usually people try to at least put on a brave / pleased look while everyone is watching them...Anyway, I will enjoy watching her as she progresses throughout the season. Good job Anna.

roma

On the Ice
Too bad she didn't skate that well in her FS at Finlandia but the one I saw live in JO really had some real potential. It was one of the programs I really liked there. She fell on warmup while waiting for Higuchi's score and I thought it looked like she hurt her hand. Glad she still managed to put out a really good performance after that. I prefer her skating out of all the senior Russian ladies right now.

LRK

Record Breaker