Are my skates going to end up to big? | Golden Skate

Are my skates going to end up to big?

Shix

Spectator
Im pretty new to skating only real experience is on the seasonal rinks for Christmas but I really enjoyed it and got some of my own skates.

Unfortunately where I'm currently located there arent any proshops within any reasonable distance to go and get fitted until I move in a few months so I decided to just buy online. Me being so new I thought skate sizing would just be the same as shoe sizing. I generally wear a UK size 9 and ordered a UK size 9 skate but after doing some research found out that you generally want to go for a slightly smaller size skate. My shoes and boots are already a pretty tight fit, generally size 9 shoes are an absolutely perfect fit so much so that when I went to get fitted for some hiking boots I found even half a size smaller ended up being way to tight for me causing toe pain, I'm hoping somehow that will translate into at least an okay fit for skates šŸ˜¬

I also opted to get them sharpened prior to shipping in my eagerness so unfortunately they are no longer returnable, have I made a massive blunder and is there anything I might be able to do about it? Still waiting to receive the skates so I'm not sure just how bad its going to be yet.

and for reference, I ordered some Jackson mystique as I heard Jackson is good for wide feet, and I tend to have quite wide feet.

tstop4me

Final Flight
Country
United-States
At this point, no one can tell you whether the boots will fit or not. Since there's nothing you can do about the order, don't fret about it. When they come in, let us know how the fit is, and we'll advise you on the next steps (if any) to take. But maybe you'll luck out, and they'll fit perfectly.:pray:

WednesdayMarch

Nicer When Fed
Medalist
Country
United-Kingdom