Male Figure Skating Pants Advice | Golden Skate

Male Figure Skating Pants Advice

SK4T3

Rinkside
As a recreational Figure Skater / Ice Dancer my daily / training outfit is a Black V-neck slim fit T-shirt (extra long to cover my belly :p :D ) with a Sports / Running Tight(s); this is extremely comfortable to skate.

Would like to acquire a pair of Black Skating Pants for more official moments; and maybe a future contest. I'm located in Europe.

Have my sizes by a professional seamstress.

What I found by myself: https://jivsport.com

Don't have a problem to order worldwide; experienced with shopping online; but Trousers / Pants are really hard for me to order online (Slim and Tall posture) but hate returns (both for me and shop owner)

WednesdayMarch

Nicer When Fed
Medalist
Country
United-Kingdom
I'm a professional tailor/seamstress/costumier but I won't make skating trousers/pants without seeing the client in person for at least one fitting. Based in the far south west of the UK, I'm unlikely to be any use to you!

Jalie Mens Stretch PantsThis is the pattern that most people start with for skating trousers. I would suggest maybe talking to the professional seamstress who measured you and ask if she'd be prepared to make them. A serger/overlocker isn't a necessity and they can be made on a basic sewing machine. Instructions are given for both methods.

SK4T3

Rinkside
I'm a professional tailor/seamstress/costumier but I won't make skating trousers/pants without seeing the client in person for at least one fitting. Based in the far south west of the UK, I'm unlikely to be any use to you!

Jalie Mens Stretch PantsThis is the pattern that most people start with for skating trousers. I would suggest maybe talking to the professional seamstress who measured you and ask if she'd be prepared to make them. A serger/overlocker isn't a necessity and they can be made on a basic sewing machine. Instructions are given for both methods.
Thank you so much for your answer!