New boots unexpectedly back ordered what is my best option? | Golden Skate

New boots unexpectedly back ordered what is my best option?

kaitlyn.skates

Spectator
Hello, I’m a beginner/high beginner adult skater (working on scratch spin, have a decent waltz jump, and a hit or miss half flip) that takes a 30 minute LTS lesson once a week and due to local rink schedules during COVID only gets to do 1-2 hours of on ice practice a week outside that.

I realized a couple months ago that I would need a new skate setup soon because I was finally starting to progress past what my beginner skates are rated for, but I didn’t actually go in until last week. I’m currently in Jackson Elles with the stock blade that I bought when I was just learning swizzles/crossovers/etc. I went to see a local skate tech that specializes in figure skates to get an upgrade and we settled on Jackson Debut boots with MK Professional blades to get me through my single jumps. I’ve just started trying to learn salchow/toe loop in lessons, but have currently been sort of marking/walking through them because I don’t trust my current boots to support the full jump and I don’t want to risk injuring myself.

I was satisfied with my decision to upgrade to the debut boots and like the fit of Jacksons, but the issue is that I got a call today and there was a miscommunication with Jackson and apparently the debuts are currently completely sold out in my size and won’t be back in stock until approximately mid august.
My current options are to just suck it up and wait for the debuts to come in in a month and just not practice much in the meantime, or choose a different boot that wasn’t the first choice and risk wasting my money and time.
What should I do?

about me and my feet:
•5’3”
•~125lbs
• 29 yrs old
•Greek/Celtic foot type?- 2nd toe longer than 1st, 3rd toe equal to 1st, 4th toe barely shorter than 1st, 5th toe drastically shorter than the rest
•Med/high with some pronation issues