Favorite/least favorite moments? | Golden Skate

Favorite/least favorite moments?

swizzletwizzle

On the Ice
My favorites were:

Shen & Zhao's proposal at the end of their LP :love:
Davis & White in the K & C after their FD-they were just so excited!
Virtue & Moir in the K & C after their OD-he was going nuts!
When John Baldwin extended his hand for the audience to clap for Rena at the end of their LP

Least favorite moments:

When the Siudeks withdrew :no:

What are your favorite moments/least favorite moments from Worlds?

_Ladybug_

On the Ice
Best

Brian winning (I've been dreaming of this since 2002!)
Miki winning (I cried with her. It was a precious moment!)
Mao crying after her LP (she's so precious!)
Yu-Na Kim SP (The best worlds SP I've ever seen)
Shen and Zhao hugging at the end of their LP (What a surprise!)

Worst

The Siudeks (broke my heart)
Delobel and Schoenfelder (no medal again...)
Buttle falling (again...)

rochettefan

Rinkside
Best

Miki winning (I cried with her. It was a precious moment!)
Mao crying after her LP (she's so precious!)

Agree there. Loved both of their emotional reactions after doing so well. Also really enjoyed Lambiel's freeskate the best of the mens and hope he uses it again next year since it got so little exposure. Loved Virtue/Moir free dance. First time I watched it or really paid much attention to Dance and found it haunting and beautiful. Of course was really happy for Joannie salvaging some dignity in her free skate.

Worst moment as a Canadian was watching Emanuel Sandhu. It is really becoming quite painful at this point and rather sad to see him continue so far off his game. Also being somewhat embarrassed for Mira and her top-8 predications and expectations.

Melody

Rinkside
This might sound stupid, but, here goes...

absolute favourite moment - the beginning, as there was still so much hope for everyone