Fitting scheduled, advice or suggestions welcome! | Golden Skate

Fitting scheduled, advice or suggestions welcome!

ayakashi

Rinkside
Hello! I’m a beginner adult (26F, 5’2”, 135lb, size 6ish street shoe) and looking to get new skates because I don’t feel very secure my current ones (Riedell Stride 4.5 with CA blade).

I was fitted at a rink shop nearby (Southern California) in October 2022, but in reading the posts here I realize they didn’t do any kind of measurements and had just pulled out the sole for me to step on and compare to my foot. It felt relatively secure/comfortable at the time, but I only just started skating in Sept 2022 so I didn’t have much basis for how it should fit besides that they felt better than wearing rentals.

Currently my coach is teaching me bunny hops and waltz jump, where I noticed that there is definitely heel slip/lift, especially if I don’t lace excruciatingly tight to the point that my toes get a little tingly then numb.