How do you know if skates are "too stiff" or "not stiff enough"? Beginner Adult Help | Golden Skate

How do you know if skates are "too stiff" or "not stiff enough"? Beginner Adult Help

lyssx

Rinkside
Hi!

I'm a new adult skater - I "started" at the end of May but really only started working in earnest at the beginning of this month. I go to the rink almost every day.

I have been doing artistic roller skating for many years before this (and still do it), so I went ahead and with some research got myself a pair of Edea Overtures & Coronation Ace blades from the same skate supplier I get my roller skates from overseas, since they sell package deals, mount them, have free 2 day international shipping, and are much cheaper than I see them being sold for in the States. I skate in Edeas for roller and was fitted for them many years ago as being the best brand for my foot, so I figured going for the same brand would be a good call. I'm progressing (what I think is) quickly - in about 12 days I've learned up to my outer forward 3 turns, bunny hop, and an inconsistent waltz jump. I'm driving all across my state and taking several LTS classes at once and buying ice time to practice.