2022 Worlds: Pairs' FS - Thoughts? | Golden Skate

2022 Worlds: Pairs' FS - Thoughts?

gsk8

Record Breaker
Country
United-States

With the absence of strong pair teams from China and Russia, the three spots on the podium were up for grabs. China elected not to send any athletes to the event, while the Russians have been banned from competing. At the end of the day, the United States took its first gold in the Pairs event since Tai Babilonia and Randy Gardner won in 1979.

In the meantime, I just hope Cain-Gribble has a quick recovery! She had a look of confusion on her face after her head hit the ice.

el henry

Go have some cake. And come back with jollity.
Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Prayers up for Ashley. That brief moment sure looked like the effects of a concussion (not that I am a medical expert and of course we need to hear from them) and she has had a serious concussion before.

:pray::pray::pray:

liv

Record Breaker
Prayers up for Ashley. That brief moment sure looked like the effects of a concussion (not that I am a medical expert and of course we need to hear from them) and she has had a serious concussion before.

:pray::pray::pray:

Yeah. that was my impression too. She looked so utterly confused. I'm no medical expert either, but I've had a few concussions and that look of confusion was very familiar to me. From what I know, each concussion can be worse than the previous one, so I'm hoping she'll be ok. That chin banging on the ice was just awful to look at.

macy

Record Breaker
I really hope Ashley is ok! She has had some bad luck with falls and it's so unfortunate it happened here, likely their only chance to win a world medal. I hope we get an update soon.

Alexa and Brandon showed some insane mental strength today. Not only did they have the pressure of being first after the short and skating last but also skating right after what happened with Ashley. Congratulations to them, amazing skate and well deserved world champions!!

ucrgirl